World Library  
Flag as Inappropriate
Email this Article

Kottayam Pushpanath

Article Id: WHEBN0016570831
Reproduction Date:

Title: Kottayam Pushpanath  
Author: World Heritage Encyclopedia
Language: English
Subject: Kottayam district, List of Malayalam-language authors, Kottayam
Collection:
Publisher: World Heritage Encyclopedia
Publication
Date:
 

Kottayam Pushpanath

Pushpanathan Pillai, better known by the pseudonym Kottayam Pushpanath (Malayalam: കോട്ടയം പുഷ്പനാഥ്), is a prolific Malayali author most noted for his detective novels in Malayalam language. He has also written mainstream novels, science fiction, and horror fiction, and translated Bram Stoker's Dracula into Malayalam.

Most of Pushpanath's work appeared during the period of the 1970s and 1980s. In the tradition of Sherlock Holmes and Hercule Poirot, Pushpanath has created two fictional detectives Marxin and Pushparaj. If the story is set somewhere in India, Pushparaj often takes the role of the lead detective officer. Otherwise, detective Marxin is the main protagonist. Detective Sudheer also appears in the lead role in some of his novels.

Pushapanath lives in Kottayam, Kerala. His son, Salim Pushpanath is a well known photographer and publisher. He had published many books on tourism and other India-related subjects.

Selected works

  • Chuvanna Manushyan (The Red Man)
  • Pharahonte Maranamuri (The Death Room of Pharaoh)
  • Draculayude Magal (The Daughter of Dracula)
  • Lucifer
  • Draculayude Anki (Dracula's Coat)
  • Operation Space Rocket
  • Thurangathile Sundhari (The Beauty in the Tunnel)
  • Devil
  • Rajarajeswari
  • Overbridge
  • Dracula Asiayil (Dracula in Asia)
  • Oru Narthakiyude Maranam (The Death of a Lady Dancer)
  • Parallel Road
  • Draculakkotta (The Fort of Dracula)
  • Dial 0003
  • Devil's Corner
  • Dinosaurs
  • Level Cross
  • Hitler’s Skull
  • Timur’s Skull
  • The Murder
  • The Blade
  • Napoleonte Pratima (The Napoleon's Statue)
  • Simham (The Lion)
  • Murder Gang
  • Red Robe
  • Nizhalillatha Manushyan (The Man without Shadow)
  • London Kottarathile Rahasyangal (The Secrets of London Palace)
  • Monalisayude Ghathakan (The Murderer of Monalisa)
  • Kardinalinte Maranam (The Death of Cardinal)
  • Dracula (Malayalam translation of Dracula)
  • Pandavan Mala
  • Rahasyam
  • Thandavam
  • Aaru Viral
  • Chuvanna Neerali
  • Death Rays
  • Hotel Psycho
  • Ladies Hostelile Bheekaran
  • Murder Gang
  • Nagachilanka
  • Nagamanikyam
  • Neelaraktham
  • The Blade
  • Yakshimana
  • Durgakshethram
  • Chuvanna Kaikal
  • Death Circle
  • Triple X
  • Agnimanushian
  • Nalam Valavile Nagasundari
  • Mandramohini
  • Neelakannukal
  • Devayakshi
  • Gandharvayamam
  • Tornado
  • Brahmarakshassu
  • Rajkottile Nidhi
  • Yakshikkavu
  • Project 90
  • King Cobra
  • The Jeep
  • Garudan
  • Devanarthaki
  • Dead Lock
  • Avan Varunnu
  • Kazhukante Nizhal
  • Computer Girl
  • Detective Marxinum Bheekarasthvavum
  • Jarasandhan
  • Secret
  • Deadly Heart
  • Bermuda Triangle

External references

  • Malayalam-authors
  • The Hindu reference
  • Books by Mr.Pushpanath


This article was sourced from Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike License; additional terms may apply. World Heritage Encyclopedia content is assembled from numerous content providers, Open Access Publishing, and in compliance with The Fair Access to Science and Technology Research Act (FASTR), Wikimedia Foundation, Inc., Public Library of Science, The Encyclopedia of Life, Open Book Publishers (OBP), PubMed, U.S. National Library of Medicine, National Center for Biotechnology Information, U.S. National Library of Medicine, National Institutes of Health (NIH), U.S. Department of Health & Human Services, and USA.gov, which sources content from all federal, state, local, tribal, and territorial government publication portals (.gov, .mil, .edu). Funding for USA.gov and content contributors is made possible from the U.S. Congress, E-Government Act of 2002.
 
Crowd sourced content that is contributed to World Heritage Encyclopedia is peer reviewed and edited by our editorial staff to ensure quality scholarly research articles.
 
By using this site, you agree to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. World Heritage Encyclopedia™ is a registered trademark of the World Public Library Association, a non-profit organization.
 



Copyright © World Library Foundation. All rights reserved. eBooks from World eBook Library are sponsored by the World Library Foundation,
a 501c(4) Member's Support Non-Profit Organization, and is NOT affiliated with any governmental agency or department.